Log in


NSW TAFE Leaders Network

Log in

TAFE Leaders Network - 2018 AGM

3 Jul 2018 10:44 AM | Pablo Villegas (Administrator)

2018 Exec elected at Wednesday night's AGM held in Ultimo and via Skype

Our 2017 Acting Officer bearers were unanimously formally voted in. The team is headed by President Stephen Ryan, Vice-President Reagan Harding and General Secretary Helen Fremlin (pictured here left to right).

The Treasurer's position is currently shared between Val Wilson, who is in the process of passing the baton, and Audrey Vittachi.

Other Executive positions elected this year included Andrea Poletti (Corporate) and Bronwyn Thompson (TAFE Digital).

In his Presidents' report Stephen thanked all the Exec for their hard work in 2017 and all members renewing. He added "we are highly committed to TAFE NSW but also to the value of working collaboratively and leveraging our Network to facilitate the professional conversations necessary for us all to deal with the rapidly changing environment in which we find ourselves."

The 2017 Exec thanked were Regan Harding VP, Helen Fremlin Secretary, Val Wilson Treasurer, Matt Bushby Conference Chair, Andrea Poletti, Kate Pye, Bronwyn Thompson, Eleze Drew, Katrina Hamer, Pablo Villegas and Tony Filipi.

Stephen also launched our 2018 Conference to be held at Crown Plaza Coogee Beach - 18-19 October. This year the conference will also support the National AUSTAFE Conference - so two conferences in one. The annual TAFE Leadership Awards will also be part of the celebration, with news and nominations details to follow shortly.

TLN & National AUSTAFE Conference 2018


New South Wales - TAFE Leaders Network

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software